“Nyah, I can take it or leave it.”

beansf

Mouseketeer
Hello and welcome to my PTR. I have never written any sort of trip report before and, even more surprising, for you WDW veterans…I have never been to WDW. Being West Coast-ers makes DLR our home park.

Shall we begin with the introductions?

I am beansf (the SF stands for San Francisco). I am a 38 y.o. female, happily married to a 38 y.o. male (we’ll call him Mr. B) We live on the San Francisco Peninsula and work in the city for an insurance company. We met at work about nine years ago and have been married for almost five. In fact, this is basically our anniversary celebration trip. We have no children, but one furbaby. His name is Cooper and you can see his picture over to the left. He is the only one of us that is not shy, so he is likely the only face that will make it into any trip reports. Coop will be staying with my mom & her new cat, so she may have as big of an adventure by staying home as we have by travelling! Cross your fingers that the kitties get along well.

Background

The original plan was only to go on the Eastern Caribbean Cruise departing Port Canaveral on 10/23/10. We booked it last year while on our Western Caribbean Cruise (10/17/09). However, I could hardly abide flying all the way to Florida for a SECOND time and being THAT close and not going to WDW.

My husband was like, “Nyah, I can take it or leave it.”

WHAT?:confused3

Well, after much cajoling, pleading, nagging, etc. I got him to agree to a few quick hours at the World. I wanted seven days. This was not happening. He didn’t want to ask for that much time off of work. (Boo! Party pooper!!) I finally compromised on three days. Three days, people.:scared1: A mere blink of an eye and it would be gone. We would have to rule out one park altogether!! Due to my sneaky ways, we were able to avoid this catastrophe by flying overnight. Therefore, we are actually squeaking out three and a half days.

The Deets