“They gave us an extra trash basket!” A Surprise Trip 6 day POR. Nov and Dec 2014. Updated 2/8

Nazran

Mouseketeer
Welcome to my first Disney trip report. I will first apologize for my writing style (or lack of). I am not a writer by any stretch of the imagination. I have read many trip reports and so many of you have a real gift for telling a story. This report will probably not be a great read but I hope some of you get some enjoyment out of it.

This trip was YEARS in the making…. But let us get the details out of the way. I hope you don’t mind reading a bit of pre-trip before getting to the main trip report.

WHO?
My name is Jay. I am a 41 year old husband and father of three. I work in the IT industry in Dallas Ft Worth area. My wife’s name is Jennifer and she is 41 as well.
JayJen_zpsuifs11fn.jpg

Our oldest son is Michael and he is 11. He is on the Spectrum (PDD-NOS), has the biggest heart, and is a great kid.
Michael_zpsfzxdgreq.jpg

Nathan is 7. He is an extrovert, always on the go, and a big goof.
Nathan_zpsxyoasvjn.jpg

Mattie is 3 and she is our surprise princess! You see, we thought we were past the point of having more children but in 2011 we became a family of five much to our shock!
Mattie_zpsl7bmezuh.jpg

Also joining us on this trip were our friends: Chad, Leslie, CJ 11, JD 11, and yes JUST like us… a surprise baby boy Zane who is 2.

WHEN?
November 29 through December 4

WHERE?
Port Orleans Riverside Alligator Bayou Rooms for my family
Art of Animation Cars family suite for our friends

HOW?