1st day of strict Atkins

deelam

DIS Veteran
Okay, I started the induction again, with only the basic foods. All the low carb goodies on the market got the best of me this past week. Knowing that I was going with the strict Atkins today triggered me to bing last night. I binged only on low carb goodies. I had a pizza tortilla wrap, it was so good. And also 3 morning start bars, and two low carb carmels. I have a bit of a belly ache today. But I feel good because I didn't eat the regular pizza the rest of my family had. After pizza, the family had banana splits. That's when I started with the candy and low carb bars.

Today I am planning my menu as follows:

Breakfast 3 slices of bacon & water

Lunch Shrimp cocktail, (I use steeles zero carb sweet ketchup for dip, it is good)
Also water

Snack string cheese

Dinner: Roast pork, I just put it in the crock pot this am with garlic. I hope it is good, I've never tried before in crock pot.
Cucumber salad with vinegar & oil

Plent of water in pm along with string cheese as a snack.

I have to start an excercise routine. 7 weeks to go until Disney and Universal.

Dee

Sounds good - with just a couple of suggestions.

You will burn out fast, just having bacon & water for breakfast (not to mention that's not too healthy every day, obviously). Maybe you could supplement that bacon with a couple of scrambled eggs with cheese? Throw in a few mushrooms, or chopped broccoli too!

Unless you're eating 3 cups of cucumbers, you won't be getting enough vegetables. The Atkins book says 3 cups of salad veggies a day during induction (or 2 cups of salad, plus 2/3 cups of other vegetables).

Otherwise - sounds great! Those pounds will be melting off you in no time! Remember, the first two week Induction period is the hardest!! If you can make it through those 2 weeks, you're home free! :sunny:

I agree with Rhonda. Go strict, but get in those veggies. They will help yo and make you drink lots and lots of water.