2 Families, 5 days, and a Christmas Surprise! 2 Updates 6/19

Courage12

Earning My Ears
Hello and Welcome to my trip Report!
I guess I’ll start with introductions.
My name is Dani and I’m a 22 year old Disney Nut. This is my FIRST trip report even though I’ve been an avid reader since 2009.

I’m a recent graduate and have an Early Childhood Education Degree (that means I’m a teacher…I just don’t have a job yet:rolleyes1.)
I’ve been to Disney 6 times (this trip being my 7th.)
I’m pretty much the biggest Disney Dork in the family.
You can usually find me watching some sort of Disney planning video…not because I need help planning but just because I need my “fix.”:thumbsup2
The “Characters” that I dragged along with me are….

My Boyfriend, Dan!
Dan loves everything silly and fun so basically…he loves Disney…and Cats.
See?

(Yes we’re Dan and Dani and I know…it’s adorable.) hahaha
This trip was a partial “Happy Graduation from Purdue” present for him / We just really want to see Disney Christmas-afied trip (yes I made that one up…and YES there is certainly more where that came from) from BOTH our families.

This is MY family.

From left to right: My mommy (Theresa), me, DUFFY (duh), my sister (Michelle) and my Dad (Dan…yes…another one.)

ANDDDDDD

This is DAN’S family…

That's Steven, Dan, his dad, other mommy, and Matt :)

Yes, we were trying to do Disney with 9 people and YES it was unbelievably stressful…but it sure was a GREAT trip and I’d do it again in a heartbeat.

So…here are the details.
5 Days (12/17/13-12/22-13)
Staying at Saratoga Springs (My family+ Dan’s stayed here because we have DVC) and Dan’s family stayed off property hotel (Marriot, I think.)

Alright…let’s get this show on the road….​

OK!!! Let's get this party started :cheer2:. Looking forward to hearing the rest :thumbsup2.

:rolleyes1
Right…so Dan has just recently graduated from Purdue SOOOOO we live there.

Dan's Family after his graduation (minus his younger brother.)