A Disney-addicted mom goes on a "Dream" cruise *update 7/6*

DrMomof3

DIS Veteran
I'm going to make an attempt to write a Trip Report about our recent trip. We had one night at the Swan, 5 nights on the Disney Dream as part of Podcast Cruise 3.0, and then a 3 day weekend at Fort Wilderness in a Cabin.

Cast:
Amanda (drmomof3) age 40. I work full-time as a pediatric urologist and am obsessed with running Disney races.

ry%3D400

Me at the More Magazine Half Marathon in April. It took place in Central Park.

Tom age 42. He's an adult urologist. He pretends not to love Disney but he does. ;)

ry%3D400

Playing mini-golf at Vero Beach.

Nathaniel age 8. A neurotic, perfectionist artist being treated for anxiety and depression. A sweet and charming genius or the instigator of sibling rivalry. Or both.

ry%3D400

Nathaniel and I at Vero Beach.

Jessica age 6. The consummate middle child. A Disney diva. Age 6 going on 16.

ry%3D400

The Pirate Princess at Vero Beach.

Zachary age 4. An ex-preemie with very mild Cerebral Palsy. Obsessed with Disney Junior and would live at Disney if we allowed it.

ry%3D400

At Vero Beach in April.

We recently lost our beloved dog, Buffy, who died of metastatic cancer a few weeks before our trip. She would have turned 11 years old yesterday. :sad1:
We also have 2 kittens, Oreo and Munchkin, who stayed home.

ry%3D400

Munchkin and Oreo

Amanda

I'm here.

And I'm first!!! :woohoo:

Now back to read!

Dee

ETA- all caught up. Great start and great intro pictures from Vero.

When did you get the kittens???

Your Oreo looks just like our Oreo.

IMG_7399.jpg

I'm here.

And I'm first!!! :woohoo:

Now back to read!

Dee

ETA- all caught up. Great start and great intro pictures from Vero.

When did you get the kittens???

Your Oreo looks just like our Oreo.

IMG_7399.jpg

We got the kittens in early November after Nathaniel was in the hospital. Your Oreo does look like ours!