A Grand Adventure with my Grandma (Apr 18) - Introductions (4/29)

sanscomment

Earning My Ears
A GRAND ADVENTURE
April 21-26, 2018

Hello all! We just got back from this amazing Disney trip and I can't wait to share it with you! Unlike most of my trips (specifically solo trips), this was supposed to be at a much slower pace as I was going with my dad and 87-year old grandmother. As an Annual Passholder, I thought it would be easy for me to loosen the reigns a bit and slow down (boy was I wrong).

I've never done a trip report before, so bare with me. Haha.

WHERE: Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa - Club Level
We've stayed at the Grand Floridian before, but never Club Level. With my AP discount, it was actually cheaper to stay Club Level than in a regular room, so we figured... why not?!

There were so many amazing things that happened on this trip! The dining was spectacular, the character meets were great. But the best part was being able to spend time with my dad and grandma on a trip that we weren't quite sure what was going to happen.

So here's the cast:

KIM - Keeper of the Camera

So I'm Kim (and yes, that is the legendary Joe Rohde) and I planned an executed most of the trip and I'm the one writing the trip report. I love Disney with all my heart and wish that there was a way that I could live closer so I could spend more time there. My favorite character is Donald and my favorite Disney restaurant (not including Victoria & Alberts) is Jiko. I'm a character collector and have hit over 100 unique characters since 2010 (number 100 was Fiddler Pig in February 2018). I also love to take photos. I take my Canon Rebel T6i with me into the park every day (and dang is it heavy) and also use my Samsung Galaxy S9+. My favorite park is Animal Kingdom.

NANA/MILDRED - Keeper of the Key