A group of almost First Timers - February 2013 PTR - Updated Day 3 and 4 Plans

glo1770

Earning My Ears
Welcome… this is my very first PTR and, essentially, my first trip to Disney World. What I mean by that is that my family went to Disney World back in 1986 when I was 16. However, we stayed off property at a KOA camp in Kissimmee. At that time, the only parks were Disney World and Epcot, but we did do both parks. I have very vague memories of that trip and unfortunately, no photos. Also, we’ve been to Disneyland, but that was back in 1983 when I was 13. Again, I have no photos of that trip. What can I say, my parents were lousy photo keepers (and I say keepers, because I know we took photos, just don’t know what ever happened to them) and being a teenager, I guess I wasn’t so big on it either. :confused3 So on with the planning of this trip.

The cast of characters are:

Wisconsin20Retreat20076.jpg

Me. My name is Gloria. I’m a Paralegal by day and trip planner by night. Oh, okay, I do trip planning during the day as well. :rolleyes1 I do love Disney, but I’m not a Disney fanatic. Yet. Although, I am obsessed with planning this trip. I’m worried that I will become even more obsessed once we are there and will have to plan another trip, but I do have something else on the horizon Disney related which I will share later.

003-001.jpg

Next up is my sister, Angel. She also was last in Disney World in 1986. She was only 13 at the time so I imagine her memories are even less than mine.

Now for the reasons for the trip in the first place.

IMG_1410.jpg

We will be bringing my Godson, Daniel. He will be 9 at the time of the trip. Daniel has been to Disneyland. I’ve been told he was afraid of most of the rides. But that was about four years ago so I’m hoping he won’t be afraid now. We’ll see. He loves all things Dinosaur so I have a lot of stuff planned just for him.

IMG_1928-1.jpg