A July Trip Report 7/15-7/18

BensWife

DIS Veteran
This is my first trip report, and I am excited to start it. So, I guess we start with introductions...

Me: I am a elementary school music teacher.
IMG_2664_zps6f55480d.jpg

DH: He is a senior network engineer for a train testing facility.
IMG_2643_zpse44e0931.jpg

We had originally planned a Disneyland Vacation to celebrate our 10th Anniversary in September 2014. However, as the planning went on, I was feeling terribly guilty going without our boys (William - 7 and Mikey - 4). We went to WDW in June of 2013 and they both have been asking to go back almost daily. Here is a picture of our trip to WDW during Star Wars Weekends.

48086440017_zpsf87d2ab4.jpg

So, I talked DH into letting the boys come with us in September. I was super excited to have them come with us, but there was a part of me that really wanted to go just the 2 of us, too. I mean, we were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. I wanted to spend some time with just the 2 of us. No kids. So, DH and I discussed adding a second trip without the kids. We decided to book an adults only trip for July. :cool1: We booked at the Candy Cane Inn. We stayed there back in 2012. It wasn't my first choice (I always want to stay on property), but since this was an extra trip, the cost savings was important, so I was ok with it. The CCI is a nice little motel, but just not the same. We booked our flights on Southwest, and then decided to get Annual Passes. Since we would be going back in Sept, it was about the same price, and then we could get the 10% discount on lots of things in the park. We started getting the gift cards at Target with the 5% off using the Red Card, and we were on our way planning. We were planning on this July trip to be very loose. We wanted to go with an idea of what we wanted to do, but were not going commando - which we usually do. We wanted to have a relaxing vacation, just the 2 of us, and that is exactly what we did.