A Saturday in October - how bad will it be?

confectioneer

Earning My Ears
I'm arriving into Narita Friday night October 11, and flying out late afternoon on Sunday. It's my first time to Tokyo, I love Disney parks (favorites: Epcot and AK), and I'm debating spending my full day at Disney Sea.

My previous park trips involved taking advantage of touring plans and single rider lines, so I'm used to getting an early start and moving about quickly after arriving.

What I'd love to get advice on is:
- How truly soul-crushing will the lines be on a Saturday? Spending most the day in lines, when I could've been exploring the city, will be very disappointing.

The main things I'd be interested in experiencing are:
- Journey to the Center of the Earth
- 20,000 Leagues under the Sea
- Indiana Jones
- All the fantastic theming
- Uh, popcorn :)

Thank you very much for the tips!

Because Monday, October 14 is a public holiday, it looks like that whole weekend will be exceptionally busy. A Japanese-language crowd predictor for Tokyo Disney (http://www15.plala.or.jp/gcap/disney/) anticipates 55,000 guests at TDS on Saturday, October 12 - a "violently congested" (roughly translated) day, and one of the ten busiest days of the year.

We went to Tokyo DisneySea on that holiday last year (I believe its health and sports day) and were only able to get on one ride the whole day via fast pass (ToT). We also had to park in a lot out in the boonies and they gave us a card that said we would be guaranteed entrance into the park because we parked in the garage. That tells me they were expecting it to be pretty darn crowded! The park is still beautiful even if you can't get on more than one ride.

And I love the popcorn too! Be warned though- I've seen caramel popcorn lines as long as ride lines! :)

Thanks for the quick replies -- that sounds really brutal. :(

I may be able to arrive a day early, so I'd visit on Friday October 11.