A Trip Full of Firsts!

samara

Mouseketeer
First of all, full confession...I have never written a trip report before. I have had good intentions, but somehow those have never materialized into actual written words. So I thought that maybe if I start with a planning post, I will have something to build on once we actually get back!

We are planning a four-night trip in October, staying in a club level room at the Beach Club. The "we" involved is myself, my husband (Jon), son (Liam, 15), and his best friend (Emma, 15). We've been to the World multiple times, including our most recent trip last August, but this trip is so full of firsts that it feels entirely new! It is our first:

1. Trip without our older daughter who will be away at college.
2. Trip bringing along a friend.
3. Time staying at the Beach Club.
4. Time staying in a Club Level room.
5. Trip during the Food & Wine Festival.
6. Time using a travel agent.
7. Trip where we are actively planning to not be with the kids all the time.

On top of all of our firsts, it is Emma's first ever trip to Disney!

Originally, I wasn't planning to make many ADRs, because Jon and I are planning to spend most of our time at the Food & Wine Festival, but because it's Emma's first time, I ended up making about one per day. I wasn't able to get exactly what I wanted (when do you ever?) but here is what I ended up with:

10/4 (arrival day) dinner at Cape May at 7:05 (oh, yeah, first time eating there:-)
10/5 Crystal Palace breakfast at 9:45 (Emma's favorite character is Pooh).
10/6 Mama Melrose's Fantasmic Package at 3:10 (This is one I definitely wasn't planning to include, but when I mentioned that we might not see Fantasmic on this trip, I nearly had a revolt on my hands from Jon and Liam!)
10/7 Be Our Guest 12:55 (I'd really like an earlier one - will keep looking).