A WDW Vet's 1st Trip to DLP - A June/July 2019 PTR *I'M HOME & NEW TR 7/6

the2ndstar2theright

DIS Veteran
A Walt Disney World Vet's 1st Trip to Disneyland Paris - A June/July 2019 PTR

Hellloooo humans!!

giphy.gif

Welcome to another PTR! This one is a little strange, as I am only a couple weeks away from my trip, but I wanted to go ahead and do a short PTR for it anyway. It just didn’t feel right to not do one, especially since this is my first trip to Disneyland Paris!!!

First things first: a little about me.

Hi! My name is Lindsey, and I am a 20-year-old college student and Disney aficionado. I have been to Walt Disney World 13 times, but this will be my first trip to Disneyland Paris! :cool1: I am traveling with a friend from school, who I’ll call S, and we are beyond excited to experience a new Disney park!

This summer, S & I have had the amazing opportunity to study abroad in England for 6 weeks. We decided that since we were going to be in Europe already, we should take advantage of it and go to Paris once our program ends. As of right now, we are just
15 days away from our magical adventure, but we are still working on trying to finalize our plans. I feel just a *little* out of my element because I really don’t know much about DLP, and switching back to the Legacy FP system is proving to be harder for my brain to process than I would have expected!

I hope you all enjoy this short little planning saga!

Table of Contents
The Basics
Day 1 Plans
Days 2 & 3 Plans
Days 4 & 5 + Travel Day Plans
I'm Almost There!

Last edited:
Joining in! I hope your time abroad is going wonderfully! I cannot wait to hear what you have planned for Paris :)

The Basics

Before we can get into the details of all the planning, I should probably share the basics!

Who: Me & S
What: A first-timer’s trip to Paris & DLP!
When: Friday - Wednesday (5 days, 5 nights)