• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

"A Whole New World" ... 1st F&W trip since gastric surgery - 10/13/13

TheTXTaylors5

He's the Mickey to my Minnie
"It's the most wonderful time of the year!" . . .

Let me start by saying, "I'm a foodie!" That may be in part why I needed gastric surgery. LOL! But, even with the surgery, I still enjoy "good" food. Just in smaller portions now.

My husband (Bill) and I were at the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival last year for a last hoorah per se before our gastric surgery. (We both had Gastric Sleeve surgery) Bill had his a week after Thanksgiving 2012 and I had my surgery on 12/13/12. That date will forever be etched into my brain and I'm not good at remembering dates.

Bill and I at the Epcot International Food & Wine Festival
October 2012 (pre-surgery)

I have an unhealthy obsession with “anything” Disney. LOL! Luckily, I have a husband who shares my Disney obsession. So, visiting Walt Disney World two . . . three . . . four times a year, in spite of us living in Texas, has become the “norm” for us. However, our upcoming trip will be a first for us.

Let me go back a little.
(Bear with me! I’ll get to the Pre-Trip Report! LOL!) . . .

I have been overweight most of my adult life. The only time I remember being normal, not even skinny, was after the birth of our second child. I breastfed her until she was one and stuck to a strict Atkins diet (no sugar/low carbs). It actually worked for two years. Then, I got pregnant with our third child and I never got back my pre-baby figure.