"Add-A-Day" Help!!!

kydisneydude

Earning My Ears
We are headed to WDW in mid-October, our travel plans have changed and we will be arriving around Noon on 10/13/13. We were originally going to be arriving late evening. I have seen a couple posts on several sites that have mentioned discounted tickets for the parks if you "Add-A-Day" when you check in. Is there any truth in this? If so, how does one go about it? I checked the schedule and it looks like there are Magic Hours at MK that night and I think it would be a great addition to the trip, I am just not sure if I want to pay full price for 5 tickets for the arrival day.

This is only our second trip to WDW so I'm still a newbie at all this.

We are headed to WDW in mid-October, our travel plans have changed and we will be arriving around Noon on 10/13/13. We were originally going to be arriving late evening. I have seen a couple posts on several sites that have mentioned discounted tickets for the parks if you "Add-A-Day" when you check in. Is there any truth in this? If so, how does one go about it? I checked the schedule and it looks like there are Magic Hours at MK that night and I think it would be a great addition to the trip, I am just not sure if I want to pay full price for 5 tickets for the arrival day.

I think that what you're thinking about is the fact that once you get above a certain number of days on a ticket (I think it's 4), each additional day only costs $10. So, if you've already got at least a 4 day ticket, it will only cost you $50 for your entire family to add an extra day on to it. You also don't need to add the day the first day...you can do it any time before all your days are used up.

Actually once you get over 3 days on a MYW ticket it's pretty inexpensive to add an extra day. Definitely with it for an extra night in MK!