Adding family to Disneyland App, what am I missing?

AussieCaribou

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone,

I am a bit confused. I have never used the Disneyland App before. How do I link my account to my husbands so that we can plan together?

I’ve read that I should go to the friends and family section on my account and add them there but I don’t seem to be able to find that section.

Thanks

One easy way to get around that is to have both of you signed in to your account. You both can be signed in to the same account on two phones. When I would link reservations to DH's account, they wouldn't always show up. Trying to get that fixed was more trouble than it was worth. So now we just log in to my account. Less hassle that way.

It's not like MDE, you don't link friends and family for the DL app.

You can scan each other's tickets into the app so that one of you can make Fastpass/Maxpass reservations for everyone, but when it comes to dining, Disneyland doesn't ask the names of the dining party or link them to anyone else's app. Only the person who made the reservation will be able to see it. Same with photopass. Each ticket has a unique PP code so if you both want to see photos, hand the photographer both tickets to scan.

For MP planning -- follow the info above.
For dining reservations: if it is important for someone else in your group to have the dining confirmation information on their phone (e.g. someone else without a current room key needs to enter through the front of the GCH) -- and you don't want to have them logged in to your account, it's easier to send them the copies of the confirmation emails. They can show those to the CMs at the front of the hotel, if needed. Same with dining package info, if others will be checking in separately. As long as they have a copy of the confirmation email, they should be fine.

Thank you all so much. I feel much better now and know that I’m not just missing something easy.