Advise needed from Kevin

cdotla

Trish
Kevin - I apologize if you have already offered advise on this.

I just read your review of the Backlot Tour. You indicate in that review that you had already done the Keys to the Kingdom Tour when you took this Tour.

I will be coming to Disney June 4-8 for a convention. I will have one "play day" to spend all by myself and I am pondering doing a Tour.

I have never done a tour before, and since I am normally in Disney with my 2 toddlers, I may never get a chance to do a Tour again for a long time.

My question: given that I have never done a Tour before, which would you recommend? I am leaning toward the Keys to the Kingdom Tour but would appreciate your thoughts.

TIA

The Keys to the Kingdom tour takes place entirely in the Magic Kingdom.

It starts early, includes lunch and involves a great deal of walking. You learn a great deal about the Magic Kingdom, get to go downstairs into the Utilidors and get to see some really great stuff. It's about 4.5 - 5 hours long.

The Backstage Magic Tour is about 7 hours long, takes you to three parks and there is far less walking. You get to take a motor coach almost everywhere you go. You also get to backstage in many different areas.

This tour also includes lunch.

While I have done and enjoyed both.....I learned a great deal more on the Backstage Magic Tour. I thought is was more comprehensive and you get to see some amazing things that I had never seen.

You get to see the costume shop, the animatronics shop, the ride vehicle shop, the Christmas warehouse...amazing stuff.

There is also a large difference in cost. The KTTK Tour is $60 but requires park admission so that cost must be factored in.

The Backstage Magic Tour is $199 but requires no park admission.