• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

"And what will you be celebrating?" "Um...everything??"

Princess of the Poly

Earning My Ears
So as you can see, I am new to the DIS. So, this will be my first PTR. Apologies if I break any cardinal rules of PTRs, and please let me know if there is anything I should add or that you would like me to add.

I am 25 years old and this will be my 14th trip to Disney. I was born in New York but grew up in PA, so I'm a bit too New York for people here but can't keep up with New Yorkers. I'm a cultural orphan. I graduated from Penn State University fairly recently (2009) and could not stop saying how terrible school was and how glad I was to finally be done. Well, it is 2012 now, and I am about a year into my Masters through Lehigh University. Despite this, I can assure you I'm one of the least serious people you'll ever meet.

ptr2.jpg

This is the DBF John and I. As of January 31st, we have been dating for over a year, but have known each other longer than that. We met at work and not only is he a supervisor, but he is 14 years older than me. Scandal, right?! Not really; my work actually encourages the whole "family" atmosphere, and once my parents got to know him they got over the intial freaked outedness. He is the furthest thing from a "boring old guy". I have never been able to be silly and immature and just myself in general with someone as much as I do with him.