Any Pin Collectors ?

XGhostColetteX

Earning My Ears
I'm new to pin collecting (covid has brought out some interesting new hobbies) and I am finding there are so many beautiful pins out there! I'm planning on visiting Disney World next year and want to trade pins with cast members and possibly my other fellow man...

But for now, if you are a collector I would love to see your pins! Which pin is your favorite/most meaningful? What kind of pins do you collect? Show me what you're proud of!

Here are my pins! (Elsa and her castle got a bit of flash). My favorite is the lady and the tramp pins in the middle. I also really like the holiday gold glitter snowflake pin in the corner. I'm a big fan of glitter haha. I dont have a 'most meaningful' pin yet but maybe I will when I visit WDW 202120200826_222158.jpg

I have that Pluto pin. It's on my park bag because it's so cute!
Lately, since I work in the transportation industry, I've been sort of obsessed with collecting Disney transportation pins: monorail pins, bus pins, boat pins, etc. and the rare cast member only pins, like so:
20190825_003421.jpg

I would show off my collection, but it's a lot. I have them arranged in 8" x 8" frames and I have about 9 of them, plus another waiting to be filled with pins which are currently in various mail packages on my bed waiting to be opened in a few days.

For now, though, I'll show off my favorite pin. I don't know if it's real or fake but I don't care: it's the 5-legged goat from the Mary Blair mural at the Contemporary. :teeth:
20190825_003358.jpg

Lizgistix, transportation pins that's so unique! I find a lot of people on my FB pin group collect halloween, haunted mansion, certain characters or tower of terror being the most popular. Orange bird seems to be another obsession although i have no clue where or what hes in. I like your goat haha