Anyone from the Mahone Bay, NS area? Oak Island question

FigmentSpark

DIS Veteran
I just wondered if any locals have heard if the Oak Island treasure hunters were able to get up to the island to start working? I'm assuming they wouldn't have a film crew with them, but maybe if they were isolating together, they could be getting some work done and doing some "home movies" of their finds.

Yes, in all this, I am worried I won't get my fix of the show next winter. I have to look forward to whatever I can, right now.

A fellow Oak Island fan!

I am not sure about their filming schedule but it seems to me they film right into the fall as usually the leaves have changed in the last few episodes of the season.
Lets keep our fingers crossed they end up being able to work and film. I work in the industry and I know here in Toronto filming permits are not being issued until early July. The industry has ground to a halt so I am sure it is the same out East.

Did you know Tony Sampson (the guy does their dives) runs a boat tour around Oak Island?
https://www.saltydogtours.com/book-now.html

It is really tempting to go out East this year to do this.

A fellow Oak Island fan!

I am not sure about their filming schedule but it seems to me they film right into the fall as usually the leaves have changed in the last few episodes of the season.
Lets keep our fingers crossed they end up being able to work and film. I work in the industry and I know here in Toronto filming permits are not being issued until early July. The industry has ground to a halt so I am sure it is the same out East.

Did you know Tony Sampson (the guy does their dives) runs a boat tour around Oak Island?
https://www.saltydogtours.com/book-now.html

It is really tempting to go out East this year to do this.
I didn't know about the boat tours. I'd love to go out there one summer, too. I don't know about all the theories or even if there's treasure, but I love the interesting archeology that's turning up.