Anyone use those vacuum locked bags?

Rafiki Rafiki Rafiki

<font color=peach>I took matters into my own hands
I saw the tv ad for them the other day, and it was talking about how much less space your stuff will take.

We're going to WDW for 8 days at the end of the week, and it occured to me that if I could use these bags, we wouldn't have to take as many suitcases.

We have access to a vacuum to re-close them on the other end, but I've never used one of these before and am interested in knowing if they're really worth the cost.

Any help?

I am curious too. I am particularly interested in the bags your roll the air out of - rather than use a vacuum cleaner.. because normally I do NOT have a vacuum handy on the other end!

We just used the "roll the air out" bags for our January trip and they worked great!!!

There were 2 of us going for a week and we weren't sure what the weather would be like so we brought some of everything - including jackets and fleeces. Managed to get it all in one 27" pullman with clothing going into "the bags" - also worked out great for the dirty laundry and the way back and the souveniers!

I highly recommend them!

Believe it or note, they really work! The roll-up ones are great for packing things that don't wrinkle easily and they save a lot of space. Also, great for separating dirty stuff going home.

We also used the roll-up bags last week - especially great for sweaters and sweatshirts, also socks and underwear.

Ditto! They really do save a lot of space.

I have a bunch of the vacuum types. I keep a extra set of clothes and a blanket in a really small box in my truck. You can use a small one pack an entire spare change of clothes for the parks. A couple hints, once it is compressed you cant fold it at all just a small heavy mass. They don't recommend things like sleeping bags down jackets or pillows for a long period as they wont re-fluff (Huh?).
RussH

Where can you get the roll-up kind? I haven't seen them before.