• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

"Are you excited for DISWORLD?!" PTR

Kristie13

Earning My Ears
Hello Disboards! :wave2: This will be my first PTR & first TR ever! I am EXTREMELY excited to be heading back to the World for the first time in YEARS.... but before we get into that, Ill tell you a bit about the trip!

When: November 11th - 20th 2013
Where: Port Orleans Riverside
Who: Me & my boyfriend

So who am I exactly? Well Hi!!! My name is Kristie and I am a LONG time lurker of the Disboards. I am 25 years old, and I work in the investment industry in Toronto. This will be my 7th trip to the World, although I have not been in 15 years (can you even BELIEVE that?!). I have DREAMED of going back to the World for YEARS and my dream is finally coming true... I guess what they say about wishing on a star (your dreaaaaams come truuuuue! So corny I know, I apologize for that one).

My boyfriend, Bobby, has been brainwa- I mean... he has agreed to accompany me on this delightful trip! This will be his FIRST ever time to WDW... and I am SO hoping to convert him into a Disney Freak like I am! However, he is already onto my plan. Just the other day I promised him if he took me to Disney, I wouldnt bug him about going again until after we get married and have kids, to which he replied "okay.... WAIT! You KNOW I am going to get hooked and then you wont HAVE to bug me to go again, RIGHT?!" .... He is a quick one! Anyways, he is also 25 years old, and is working as a hard wood floor installer until he finishes a few college courses to become a Firefighter... Yes, I did score myself a Fireman, and I am one lucky lady!