Aulani Honeymoon?

ReginaMBK

Mouseketeer
Hello fellow Dis-ers! My fiance and I are heading to Oahu on our honeymoon in November and are planning to spend at least a couple nights at Aulani. We are huge Disney fans, and APHs so we are hoping to take advantage of the current resort discount. A few questions as we need to book soon... What's it like in early November? Will we feel out of place as a couple w/o kids? How many days do you recommend (or, how many days is too many)? What kind of excursions did you love? How's the bar situation?

For background, we're in our late 20's. We worship the Mouse. This is my first time in Hawaii, his 2nd. We are not island hopping, but plan to stay at 2 different places on Oahu, or 2 different areas of the island. We are active and adventurous. We're not big on character dining.

Thanks for all your wisdom in advance!

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! DH and I spent a portion of our Hawaiian honeymoon at Aulani - trip report is in my signature.

Will we feel out of place as a couple w/o kids?
We certainly didn't. Much like WDW, all shapes, sizes, and family dynamics were there. You do have to be ok with having kids around and all that comes with it (i.e. noise), but if that's not a concern, you won't feel out of place at all.

How many days do you recommend (or, how many days is too many)?
We spent 6 days at Aulani, with 3 full resort days. This was perfect for us as we felt like we got to experience everything we wanted to at the resort, while still doing the most important sightseeing we wanted to do. We had also spent 3 nights in Waikiki at the start of our trip, so some of our sightseeing was done during that portion. I think if you just want to stay at Aulani without leaving, 3-4 days is plenty. Aulani is in Ko Olina which is an isolated part of the island, with very little in walking distance. You're essentially in a tourist bubble there.

What kind of excursions did you love?