• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Backwoods Boy and Fairytale Princess Chronicle Their First DW Experience Update ADRs!

JessicaKnits

DIS Veteran
Hello All! Welcome everyone to my very first pre-trip report! (To be fair, this is a do-over from my first attempt...which was, well....awful. :rotfl:

My DBF and I are headed to Disneyworld this August for some free dining, to celebrate our two year anniversary, and well, because, I really WANTED to. I am a travel vet, and actually worked at a travel agency for 4 years until the economy took a turn for the worse, which is how I ended up in insurance. More on that a bit later. I am no stranger to Disney, as I have been to Disneyland in California a total of 6 times. This will be my first trip to Disneyworld though, and I'm really looking forward to all of the new experiences.

Despite having been to Disneyland so many times, I was truly surprised at how many major differences there are in planning a DL trip, and planning a WDW adventure, and was really taken back. I found it extremely overwhelming at first (A whole section on that later!) and really was worried about whether or not I could manage. You will have to read on to find out how I overcame those anxieties.

Now that you know why we're here, I may as well introduce you to us:

untitled.jpg