Bad trip experiences

summerville20

Earning My Ears
Hello all,

This is my first attempt at posting a new thread to the boards.

Recently I took my small family of myself, my wife, my daughter(3), and son(9 months) to Disney. I've been planning my trip since October of 2014 with the trip occurring late February/early March. Our trip was supposed to consist of travel on Friday from our hometown of Charlotte, NC down to Orlando spending the night outside of the park, Driving in to the park on Saturday morning and spending Saturday, Sunday, and Monday in the parks and nights at our resort (All-Star Movie).

My trip started well because my kids were phenomenal in the car. We're talking about a 10 hour car ride. I had used TripAdvisor to check on a hotel for our stay on Friday evening. I found a Ramada just outside of the park to stay. Turns out that Ramada wasn't that great. Maybe it was just our room, Maybe it was the whole hotel, but it was dirty. Smelled and looked like a muddy, wet dog had been allowed to roll around in our beds. Since I'm the one who found this hotel of course my wife let me have it. Husbands you know what I'm talking about. Thank God for smart phones because I checked expedia and found the Hilton Bonnet Creek had availability. Now I'm a novice to Disney and the Orlando area so I had no idea that Hilton Bonnet Creek was on Disney property. This Hilton was the highlight of my trip.