Band Chaperone MLK weekend

DLtorgo

waiting for my next Disney fix
First time as a chaperone- eek!!! :scared:

I'm a chaperone for my DD's band trip- 8th graders Looking for any tips or thoughts on my plan-

I'm a seasoned vet, but I'm trying my best to let them do their thing.

We are staying across street and have two days in the parks, but of course the symposiums will take up time. Band schedule states the plan is to get there at park opening, but I am not going to count on that.

My family are commando ride people. I was thinking of having the girls get max-pass. Should I get it on my phone or on DD's phone? I was thinking I could hold the physical tickets as a safety and then the girls can book and ride on their own. If I have the max-pass linked to my phone they have to have me with them. My DD says she and friends want me to ride everything with them, but I have a feeling once we get there they will want to be more on their own.

Any thoughts on single rider? Off-putting for 14 year old girls to be paired with strangers? I would clear with their parent's first. I had a weird situation on Splash when I was around their age.

Not planning on any meals other than grab and go.