Be Our Guest pre-ordering our breakfast

ilanakan

DIS Veteran
So, we have an ADR for BOG, and according to MDE we have reached the date when we can pre-order our meals. Only, there is no link and nothing showing how or where I can do this. Shouldn't there be a link showing with my ADR?

So, we have an ADR for BOG, and according to MDE we have reached the date when we can pre-order our meals. Only, there is no link and nothing showing how or where I can do this. Shouldn't there be a link showing with my ADR?

Yes there should be a link. Clear cookies, use a different browser, try the app, try a computer. If all of these fail, then call Disney tomorrow.

I just snagged a reservation for 12/22 and it gave me an option to start my pre order, but I've never done this before. How does it work if you are on the Dining Plan? It didn't look like it was going to give me an option of adding an adult beverage to the order so I just cancelled out. TIA!

Just a question - what is the benefit of pre-ordering your food so early? We have ADRs at BOG in January and our window is almost open. My DH's question was "Why would I order now, I don't know what I will be hungry for in January!" :)

Just a question - what is the benefit of pre-ordering your food so early? We have ADRs at BOG in January and our window is almost open. My DH's question was "Why would I order now, I don't know what I will be hungry for in January!" :)
That was exactly my DH's question. But he was convinced after I explained to him the time saved by doing it, and especially after seeing a couple of vlogs where they didn't pre-order and ranted for the next 30 minutes why you should pre-order your meal.

They have 2 seperate lines at BOG, one for preorder, and one for ordering there. When we have been before, the line for preorder will save you around 30 minutes. It is definitely worth ordering ahead of time. You can go online even the night before if you want to make changes.