Best Birthday Ever! - my (very first) July 2018 trip report

obisbondgirl

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone,

I recently returned from a trip to Disney World and am excited to create my first ever trip report! I hope you will bear with me as it is my first try aha.

My Disney History

Ok so some "Disney background" about me since this is my first trip report.

I grew up in a very small, rural town in Canada. Our internet is very spotty out there so it wasn't until I moved out on my own to a bigger city a few years back that I was really able to explore the internet aha. I discovered these boards and lurked for awhile and built up the courage to make an account. Hence even though I have gone to Disney many times, this is my first trip report!

I went to Disney several times as a kid in the late 90's. My dad's job involved making sure credit cards would still function once we got the year 2000 and all the computer digits went to "00" instead of "99". He had a conference every year at one of the Epcot area resorts. I remember staying several times at Swan/Dolphin and once at Boardwalk. But sadly there is not much a remember about those trips, other than a few details about the hotels! The scary Boardwalk clown pool lol and the Boardwalk lit at night with all the carnival games. The Swan/Dolphin had a ceiling with stars that twinkled and the restaurant had a tree in it lol (I think Garden Grove??). Yes I went to Disney as a kid and honestly do not remember the parks rofl.