Best Day Ever!! Trainer for a Day program

Joanna71985

<marquee><font color=green>Characters are my frien
Today was nothing short of amazing! After living down in FL for 9 years, and having a SeaWorld pass for almost 4 years, I *finally* made it over to Discovery Cove! I decided to do the Trainer for a Day program to celebrate, and it was so much fun! Already looking forward to my next day at DC

Thank you! It was a lot of fun, and I learned a lot from the trainer

(I'd put a full post up, but as I'm falling asleep I'll definitely put a review up soon)

Let's see where to start (I'm not good at doing reviews). I arrived at Discovery Cove just before 7:30. Check-in was a breeze, and told that the trainer would meet everyone in the lobby. Just around 8, she arrived to meet the group. In addition to me there were 3 other people (a mom and her daughters). Yay for small group! First stop was getting breakfast, then we went to get wetsuits/vests. We went to the aviary to see the birds (this was definitely one of my highlights, as I love birds). Then we went to see the otters. We got to feed them! Dang they are cute. After the otters, we got to meet a couple of the smaller animals (including a sloth). It was pretty neat getting to interact with them. Then came the part I think everyone was looking forward to- the dolphins! It was in 2 parts- the regular dolphin experience, then there would be one just for Trainer for a Day groups. We met Capricorn for the first part. We got pictures with him, as well as doing the dorsal pull (I went with going from deep water). The second half was really cool! We got to do a foot push (which feels like you're flying), as well as doing "races". After both of those, we took a photo with the 2 dolphins (which were Capricorn and Yoko). Once we finished with the dolphins, it was time for lunch. For both breakfast and lunch, I thought there were plenty of options. After lunch, we went to check out the Grand Reef. There were so many pretty fish