Best Decision you made in the last 15 years

The best decision I've ever made was having a hysterectomy after nearly 40 years of horrendous periods, endometriosis pain, and cysts. Yes, I have hot flashes, but all in all menopause has been kind to me. No more periods every two weeks that are so heavy I have to wear a full size Depends pad because Maxi pads aren't large or absorbent enough. No more pain that's so bad I can't function. No more surgeries for the endo. I had a full hysterectomy and I. Am. Thrilled.

The best decision No more periods every two weeks that are so heavy I have to wear a full size Depends pad because Maxi pads aren't large or absorbent enough.

Annoyed-Man-Covering-Ears.jpg

Going back to school to be a teacher. I never wouldve done it without the back injury, but it's given me so much more time with the family - summers, weekends, holidays, evenings. I often had to work those when I was an -xray tech.

Bought a small place at the beach. It’s so amazing to have a place to escape and recharge. And it’s become a wonderful gathering place for our families, which has provided for countless wonderful memories over the past few years.

Doing everything we could to help get our DD thru college. She was 4 hours away and we went anytime she asked which wasn’t too often. We helped her move, made sure her car was maintained, was there 24/7 by phone for moral support, got her home for surgery TWICE, so many more things. I wouldn’t trade any of it. She’s graduated, employed, HAPPY AND HEALTHY! So proud to be her mom.