Best photo-editing software/noiseware for a new MAC user

Soupermom

DIS Veteran
Greetings!
I will hopefully be getting my first MAC this weekend. I currently use Picasa to edit my photos after running them through basic Noiseware (Standard Edition) on my PC. I am not a professional photographer by any means, but I do enjoy photography and have been told I have a good eye. I take photos with my iPhone 11 and my Canon Powershot. I'm wondering if someone can recommend the best noiseware and/or photo editing software that is free or reasonable priced. My editing consists of cropping, removing blemishes, turning b/w or sepia and basic effects like "zoom", so I don't need super fancy stuff.

Any other MAC photo tips are welcome too.

Thanks!

Oh, jeez, a Mac . . .

OK, now that I've said that :rolleyes1

Are you looking for free or did you want to spend$$ (how much?). And how much effort to learn a new workflow? For free, I'd say GIMP but it's not super-intuitive. If ya gots money, I'd say Lightroom. In between? PS Elements maybe.

I have used Macs forever, and now that I am retired, I do photography and editing as a hobbyist. I know many do not want to get a Creative Cloud subscription for $9.99/ month, but for me it is worth it. Besides unlimited access to Lightroom (for editing and organizing) and Photoshop, you get a free website called Portfolio (actually up to 3) for posting your photos and web sharing for quick sharing with friends and family. You also get Lightroom Mobile for taking photos with your iphone in RAW format and editing on your phone or sending it to a desktop. I believe you can demo it for a short period of time. Good luck.

I'm wondering if someone can recommend the best noiseware and/or photo editing software that is free or reasonable priced. My editing consists of cropping, removing blemishes, turning b/w or sepia and basic effects like "zoom", so I don't need super fancy stuff.