Better to take a “bad” time or wait?

Alice121078

Mouseketeer
My window opens tomorrow, so I went on today right at 6 AM to see how things looked. Literally, not a single ADR that we want was available. Some of the restaurants do have times, say for an 8 PM dinner. That would be WAY too late for our 2 year-old. If things are similar tomorrow, is it better to take the late time and try to change it later or to take nothing at all and keep checking? It seems like it would be easier to take nothing and keep checking, but I have no experience.
Thanks for the help!

I’ve always taken what I could get and have changed the time. If however your talking the Most popular, you may be stuck. You d still have the cancellation policy policy though.
Also.. grabbed Morocco a few weeks ago at Epcot. Then we got a pop up of Test track FP, I went to the restaurant as we were there... she just changed our time and said since we had a reservation already they’d honor Any time earlier Or later. We went a bit later.
Have a great visit and Good Luck!!

Keep in mind that what you see today does not entirely reflect what you will see when your booking window opens. What is 180 days for you is 170 for someone who arrives sooner than you do. Also, what you see today is 180 days out for every guest who wants an ADR whether they are on-site or off-site. When your window opens, that is only true for day 1 and will not be the case for the later days of your stay.