Carousel of Progress Rumors

Moewhite

Earning My Ears
Does anyone know of any rumored upcoming plans for The Carousel of Progress? I'm always anxious that they'll do away with it (if they tried that I'd chain myself to the building). I've heard of planned updates for the final Christmas scene, but that never seems to happen. I've also heard a rumor that they will move it to the unused Wonders of Life pavilion in EPCOT, does anyone know anything about that?

I am a HUGE fan of CoP. Every trip we spend at MK, we ride this multiple times, my family loves it too.
That all being said, I simply see no way WDW pays to move this ride. I get why some feel it may fit in Epcot, although not sure it does anymore with GotG now. But the cost to move this would be in the Millions, and simply can't see it being done.

It really needs a complete update. It’s silly that the first three scenes are about 10 years apart, and the last 50 years later.

I’d like to see them update all the scenes so that it’s more like Horizons - set in the future showing how family life can adapt to different environments - under the sea, on a space station, even on another planet.

It really needs a complete update. It’s silly that the first three scenes are about 10 years apart, and the last 50 years later.

I’d like to see them update all the scenes so that it’s more like Horizons - set in the future showing how family life can adapt to different environments - under the sea, on a space station, even on another planet.

Actually its about 1904, 1920's, 1940's, 1980's so not quite accurate on your part.
If it was completely updated it really wouldn't have the same impact.
If you want Horizons then why n ot push for Horizons to come back vs making COP Horizons?