CCBloom's Shortest Pre-Trip Report...Leavin' in TWO days!

ccbloom

Mouseketeer
So, I'm late to all the PTR's and making my own, but I've been lurking for quite some time. We just decided to take the plunge on Dec. 3, so there hasn't been much time for planning compared to most on the boards.

Here we goooooooooooooo!!!!!

My name is Shawna, and I'll be travelling with DH of the past 5 years and our 3yo DD. This is our DD's first trip to WDW and she is thrilled!!! DH and I went together once about 10 years ago, and we didn't plan a thing. We just winged it. It was June, and it was HOT! We each also went at least once with our families when we were younger.

So, this is my first time planning a WDW trip, and wow, is it intense! I though planning our wedding was a lot of work. :lmao: I've tried to not overschedule us, so you'll see a few areas of down-time and some times when we have nothing planned at all.

We leave in just 2 short days. Well, three nights, if you want to get technical. But since it's already late afternoon on the east coast, we only have 2 more days to prepare for what will hopefully be a trip made of magical memories.

Jan 26 (Day 1): Car picks us up at 7:30am to head to Logan for our 11:10am flight. We will land around 2:20pm and hopefully to the Polynesian by 4:00. The plan is to unload our stuff, get checked in and be in our room by 5ish, more or less. We have plans to see the Spirit of Aloha at 8pm. I'm not too sure what we'll do until then - maybe we'll head over to MK for a little while or just check out the rest of the Poly. It all depends on how exhausted we are when we get in. A part of me is now wishing we took the 6:30am flight and were getting there sooner to enjoy more of the day in one of the parks. Oh well, lesson learned, I guess.