Chase Freedom and Chase Pay

TexasErin

Loves old Pluto cartoons
DVC Silver
I am so in the weeds after reading the email on how to get the 5% offered on the Chase freedom categories this quarter. I have never used chase pay before, so I don’t understand if that can be used in gas stations or not? If so, how would you use the app at a gas station?

I clicked the link in the Chase email about merchants, but really found it complicated because some merchants get 5% off if you used the Chase Pay app, but some categories of those merchants are excluded??

Of the merchants I saw listed, I will do tons of Christmas shopping at Best Buy and it looks like using the Chase Pay app with my Chase Freedom will get me 5% versus just using my Disney Visa. I also buy a lot of groceries at Walmart and get gas either there or Sam’s.

Any help or guidance from anyone?

I am so in the weeds after reading the email on how to get the 5% offered on the Chase freedom categories this quarter. I have never used chase pay before, so I don’t understand if that can be used in gas stations or not? If so, how would you use the app at a gas station?

I clicked the link in the Chase email about merchants, but really found it complicated because some merchants get 5% off if you used the Chase Pay app, but some categories of those merchants are excluded??

Of the merchants I saw listed, I will do tons of Christmas shopping at Best Buy and it looks like using the Chase Pay app with my Chase Freedom will get me 5% versus just using my Disney Visa. I also buy a lot of groceries at Walmart and get gas either there or Sam’s.

Chase pay is fairly limited.
I’ve used Chase pay at Shell stations but I’m not sure it can be used at any other stations.
Walmart.com takes Chase pay but I don’t think chase pay works at the stores. They now have Walmart pay.
I use it at Best Buy....and usually have to tell the cashiers how to use it.