Child just turning 3

i know at a Disney a child under 3 is free, child over 3 is not. We have a child in our group who is turning 3 right around our trip. She is listed as an infant for our room reservation. Our room holds 5 plus an infant. We have 4 adults, a 4 year old and the "baby". So we aren't maxing out our room. but I also want to buy her tickets to the park - I don't want any issues if someone asks her age or whatever (even though it's slim). I don't want to have to worry about it.

Can I buy tickets and have them linked to her magic band even though she is under 3 in our room reservation? I am new to Disney vacation club. We have our reservations but no tickets yet. I know she will get a magic band with our room reservation. Not sure if I can still link ticktes to it even though she is an "infant"
Actually, you are maxing out your room. Unless you have a two bedroom villa or larger. The largest studio or one bedroom sleeps four plus one under the age of three or five plus one under the age of three. You have five plus one. It's maxed out.

Am I the only one with a three year old who loudly and proudly explains her age and exact birthdate to most people she meets?

Couldn't lie if I wanted to.. which I don't.. because, you know, morals ;)

LOL! My kids often loudly and proudly proclaimed their age. But it wasn't always the right age. Often times my daughter said her bothers age. Kids are weird. :-)

Hi ... have not really read the entire thread!

No suggestions regarding your original question, however, here's a suggestion to address the concern of whether or not a CM will inquire about the child's age at the gate.