Christmas decoration schedule?

MarBee

DIS Veteran
Hello!
I know the parks are decorated immediately after Halloween but was told that the resorts are decorated on a rotation schedule, where a different resort gets decorated first each year.
Does anyone happen to know this schedule (or can even confirm it’s true)?
I want to go for Christmas and hoping to go the week of November 10th. I want to stay somewhere that will be decked out by then.
Thanks in advance!

I have no first hand knowledge, but a CM used to regularly post on the Y & B Club thread. She said it was a lottery every year, so the schedule for each resort would be different every year. I don’t recall when the resort found out when their turn would be, but I don’t think it was very far ahead. And the schedule does not get announced for the public. I would think the GF is one of the first because of the gingerbread house. But other than that, I think it is going to be pretty random. Considering how full the resorts have been, I think it would be hard to wait or change to a decorated resort at the last minute too.

Thread with same discussion here
https://www.disboards.com/threads/christmas-decorations.3670412/

Yes, it's true and no, no one will know the schedule. Only that the final resort is done by the Sunday before Thanksgiving. Each resort is done one night at a time

The Gingerbread decorations are done independently of the resort Christmas decorations. They are done by the pastry teams and started earlier because they take much longer than 1 night to complete. The trees, garland, lights, etc are what's done in a single night and in a random order based on the lottery.

Thread with same discussion here
https://www.disboards.com/threads/christmas-decorations.3670412/

Yes, it's true and no, no one will know the schedule. Only that the final resort is done by the Sunday before Thanksgiving. Each resort is done one night at a time