DDP and Fantasmic Dinner Package

iluvtheworld

Mouseketeer
I am able to start booking ADR's in the next couple of weeks. We are thinking of going to Mama Melrose and booking the Fantasmic Dinner Package. From what I read, it said I can book the Fantasmic Dinner Package 90 Days in advance. Should I book my reservation at Mama Melrose at the 180 day mark and then call at 90 days to add the dinner package? Any help would be great, as I have not done this before. :confused3 Thanks!

After reading my post, I guess it really doesn't have anything to do with the dining plan per say! Sorry...I am still a newbie at all this! ;)

I am not certain about the Fantasmic booking window but I think it is 180 days as well.

The point I have learned from the boards is that you can't get an ADR for a restaurant and then add the Fantasmic package later -- they are treated as different ADRs. So if you're calling for Fantasmic, you don't need to book Mama Melrose online, for example.

I am not certain about the Fantasmic booking window but I think it is 180 days as well.

The point I have learned from the boards is that you can't get an ADR for a restaurant and then add the Fantasmic package later -- they are treated as different ADRs. So if you're calling for Fantasmic, you don't need to book Mama Melrose online, for example.

Thanks! This is definitely helpful. I guess I will book my ADR's online first without booking Mama Melrose and then call in to book Fantasmic. Thanks so much!:thumbsup2

I booked my Fantasmic package at the 180 days mark (+10). I just called up the Dining Line at Disney and told them I wanted to book the fantasmic package and they did it. It was straight forward and the CM was lovely - plus she got me a half decent time for eating dinner so I was happy about that. I was a little worried about having to eat at 3pm but no need to worry afterall. I would recommend calling at your 180 day mark because I've heard these fill up quick.

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE