Dessert Party Questions

Thank you so much lurkyloo! We have chosen the Italy West location for our 25th wedding anniversary. What is the timeframe for earliest you can start the dessert party? I'm also one to hang out after RoE, I'm guessing maybe 30 minutes after the fireworks to hang out there? Or I guess what I'm asking is how long before and after do you have the area and the desserts and drinks?

In general the party lasts an hour (8:30-9:30 when IllumiNations is at 9:00), but you can extend it—usually people only add half an hour. If you want to extend the food service to more than an hour, you will pay a pro-rated per-person fee based on the price of the menu, but if you just want the time, that's free. :thumbsup2

Thank You in advance for any answers i'm new to the disboards and love reading about everyone's weddings we hope all our expectations come true at our wedding!

We're doing a dessert party in Morocco after our escape wedding and in our Disney contract it talks about having to rent a Disney charter bus to get people to the dessert party my guests will already be at the park that day since we're getting married at 12 they wanted to spend time at the park before the dessert party. If you have the dessert party in Epcot do you have to rent the carter bus? Has anyone had this in their contract? :confused3

DFTW can be funny about letting you walk to (or just meet up at) a dessert party location in Epcot. If you were in the UK or France they'd probably be OK, but they seem to think Italy, Morocco, etc. are too far to walk from the International Gateway with a guide (which is the alternative to a bus).

I'd explain to them that all of your guests will be in the park already (this is also important so you don't have to pay a viewing fee for those who have park admission already—you can get it reimbursed after the party) and it makes no sense to force them to leave the park to go to a resort to meet a bus to go to Morocco.