Deuxin' Disney August 2010.....

jagafen

Wine drinker, family CEO/CFO, uber planner
via Ocho Rios, Jamaica.

Believe it or not, this vacation started out as a week in Jamaica to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. Then, DH suggested (very much to my suprise), that we stop at Disney on our way back (in his mind, it's just as easy to stop there as it is to fly over it.....Gosh, how I :love: my man) just in case Chiefy (our 7 y/o DS) "doesn't like Jamaica". :scared1: I did not argue with him. No good wife argues with her husband when, in a moment of rashness, he suggests EXTENDING our vacation by a week, just in case the one person who isn't actually PAYING for the trip doesn't like the first leg:rotfl:!

So, here we are...me, the uber planner. I'm an Occupational therapist, and work with kids with special needs. I love my job...most days. I'm 36, will turn 37 on the day we fly to Jamaica, which, thanks to my MIL, is also the day we got married 5 years ago. I like to plan. I like to plan things to plan. If I don't have something to plan, DH expects me to clean house. I don't like to do that unless I have to, so I try to have a plan....I mean, something to plan. DH helps with the house.

My DH is 40 (I like em older!) He teaches high school English, teaches summer school, coaches wrestling and girl's softball at the highschool too....He likes to keep busy, and is very much inovlved in his student's success....he's not so much a disney freak, but enjoys "any time he gets to spend with his family". Did I mention that he's pretty much the perfect hsuband yet? If you're not keeping track: A-he suggested we go to Disney "just in case", B-He does housework, C-He does housework, D-He lets me plan the family vacations to my heart's content.