Discounted Theme Park Ticket Options

Samantha Egbert

Earning My Ears
Hi!!! This is my first post and henceforth an absolute newbie!

My fiancé and I wanted to have everyone (our guests) join us at Magic Kingdom the day before the wedding. At first we thought it would be a nice gesture to get them all a one day ticket, but then we thought perhaps we could cut it in half. They pay half of what they normally would and we pay the rest. Like, have a special accommodation with Disney that they charge the guests $50 for that day in that park and then charge us the rest when someone purchases one.

Anyhow, in short, I was wondering if anyone has arranged with Disney to split the cost of theme park tickets for their guests.

Welcome!

If you're planning your wedding through Disney's Fairy Tale Weddings, the only discount they offer on park admission is $20 off the cost of a Park Hopper, so, not very useful in your situation. If you set up a room block, your guests can access the after-2pm and after-5pm tickets available to convention groups, which cost less than full-day tickets. Otherwise, I have never seen Disney do any kind of payment-splitting for park tickets, but it can't hurt to call and ask: (407) 828-3318

If that doesn't work out, how about getting all your guests a Disney gift card equal to half the cost? Tell them the gift card is to offset the cost of tickets to join you at MK. They can then use the gift card to pay for the ticket (or pay for food/souvies if that still doesn't entice them to go to MK).