Disney Discovery Lodge - name survey

peabody58

I'm just a drummer in a R&R Band!!
Just finished a survey regarding the name of a potential DVC resort, Disney Discovery Lodge. They asked a lot of questions about how the name invokes certain touchy/feely responses, and then it gave a brief description pf the resort with a few artists renditions. My take was the resort is trying to be a cross between AKL/BLT and CCV with an isolated upscale exclusiveness feel. No info of food offerings, pool, activities, etc. I would suspect this is the rumored resort at the FW location.

I did the survey today too but they called it Reflections, a Disney lodge. Same type of questions about what “reflections lodge” makes you think about. Definitely looked upscale. My negatives I listed in my survey was it seemed more for adults than families (which is not really a negative for many people but would be for me) and that it seemed too similar to copper creek. It really focused on being lakeside and providing outdoor activities. I wish I would’ve screenshot the artist rendering but it did look super nice and I immediately thought well I won’t have enough points to stay there!

@juju12345 - I got the same as you, except I could have sworn mine was “Reflections: A Disney Lakeside Lodge”. I also wish that I had taken some screenshots, especially when it came to the concept art and description. The thing I found odd is that nowhere in the description did it mention actually being near a lake or overlooking a lake, just cypress trees and views of nature. If it were actually near or on a lake in a mountainous area - in other words NOT in Florida, I would absolutely want to stay there.

Interesting. Not a fan of the 'Reflections' name, Discovery Lodge isn't so bad as long as there' a reason for the word Discovery. Maybe it'll have some kind of educational aspect?