Disney World for my 21st birthday!! July 2018 Trip *Updated 07/26/18*

KimmyCole

Earning My Ears
Introductions before plans!
Hi everyone! (Assuming people actually read this, if not, it might at least keep me from rambling about the upcoming trip to anyone that will listen :rotfl:). This is my first time writing here on DISboards, but I’ve read a ton of TRs and PTRs. I’ve gone to Disney World 15 times… I think? My family goes just about every year, but none of us seem to be able to remember what the actual count is and are too lazy to go figure it out lol. This trip is going to be the first week of July and I’m SUPER excited for it because this is one of the biggest parties I’ve traveled there with and we’re celebrating 3 birthdays (mine included)!! I’ve been not so patiently waiting for it to arrive for 2 years now. When I was 19, I asked my parents if they would bring me back to Disney for my 21st birthday (I asked about a future trip to Disney while in the middle of a trip :laughing:). They were pretty quick to agree (it’s never hard to convince them to go back to the most magical place in the world) and loose plans were put in place right then and there. Now here we are many, many moons later and only 65 days away from our trip!!

I feel like I should warn you right now that I am fairly wordy (a result of me constantly talking and my education requiring me to write long papers) and that there will probably be a lack of pictures in this. My feelings won’t be hurt if you abandon ship now lol. Now that you have been warned, back to the plans!

Our group this trip includes:

Myself (Kimmy or Kim)- I’m 20 years old right now, but I will be turning 21 at the end of May (celebrating a birthday)

My wonderful Mom and Dad

My older brother Zach- 24 years old and will be 25 at the end of August (not sure why he doesn’t want to throw his birthday in with the rest of us “kids,” but oh well!)

My Uncle David and his wife, my Aunt Tammy