Disneyland 2015 Trip Report! A first(ish) trip and a 14th trip...

bfost87

Northern DIS'er
Well, this is really the first trip report that I’ve written for any of my trips. I was reading some other DISer’s reports, and I decided to get in on the fun.

So, to start off with, who are we? Firstly, My name is Bryan and I’ve been on the DISBoards for a few years now, I joined back in 2011 before I went on my first WDW vacation. I am (just recently) 28 Disney fan from the Vancouver area in British Columbia, Canada. I work full-time and I am also a full-time student, pursuing my Bachelor of Business Administration degree. I first went to Disneyland when I was about 10 years old, and remember nearly nothing from it (aside from the Haunted Mansion, Big Thunder, Cherry Coke, and Aladdin). I was not a Disney fan at this young age, but after my trip to WDW in 2011, this is another matter altogether. That trip inspired me to apply for and complete a tour in the International College Program at WDW in 2012.

That’s enough about me, my travel partner and partner in crime, is my lovely girlfriend, Kelly. She is a 27 year old flight attendant up here in Canada, and she is also going to be completing her degree in the next little while. This was far from her first trip to Disneyland, she had previously been 13 times, but she was just as excited as she probably was her first time there (though, I’m quite excited to take her to WDW for the first time next year, and show her around my “home” for the first time). Quite frankly, she is adorable.

2dtdp4z.jpg

Aside from this really being my first trip to Disneyland as an adult (and first in 18 years), it was really our first mini vacation away together, so the mood was very excitable. This was a bit last minute, as we started booking things in very early January and our trip dates were February 5th to 9th.

So, that’s enough of the introduction pre-amble, now onto the actual fun!

February 5th, 2015 – Travel Day!