Disneymoon Take Two - No Broken Ankles This Time (March '19 PTR- updated 3/8)

Justplainchy

Mouseketeer
Hello everyone! Long time lurker, first time poster. This is going to be my first Trip Report...though right now it's my first PRE-Trip Report as we're not headed to Disney until March 15th, 2019.
So I guess let's start with introductions and the basics!
First, the who: That would be me Disney Planner/Fiend (depending on the day) aka: Chy
me 1.jpg
(This is me at Festival of the Holidays enjoying a flight of Ice Wine)

I'm a Special Education teacher from Texas who loves dogs, writing, bad movies and Disney! Favorite character is Simba, favorite ride is Haunted Mansion (and FoP -- but that feels like a cop out since it's the best), and favorite restaurant is still Le Cellier (even if it was better five years ago).

Second: The Nala to my Simba, the Minnie to my Mickey, definitely my better half, my wife Jo
wife 1.jpg
(I may get in trouble for using this as her introductory picture, but she's just so excited!)
She also works in education (but with High-schoolers, yuck! :rolleyes:) but she's from Stockholm, Sweden -- she lives with me in Texas now. Her favorite characters are Ariel and Stitch, and her favorite ride was Mission: Space (orange side), but on our last trip she confessed maybe Frozen Ever After was replacing it! Her favorite restaurant is ALSO Le Cellier (though I'll admit I didn't know that until I wrote up this report and asked her #greatspousepointsforme).