Do you ever find that CM's see more open rooms than what is online?

kniquy

DIS Veteran
Just curious if anyone has experienced online availability being different from when you talk to a CM.

The only reason I am curious is I have a trip booked - OKW 2BR trying to get a 2BR HH room. I have a waitlist in place but I still stalk availability. Today I actually see all but one of the 2 BR HH days available. Didn't know if it is worth calling in.

Sometimes they have the ability to pull back rooms closer to arrival that have been sent to Disney as breakage.

Most often, though, they have the same info as we do, It never hurts to call.

I used to work in the hotel industry. Yes they can see A LOT more than what the 'public' sees. They can also cobble together single night reservations to free up a room or two.

Sometimes they have the ability to pull back rooms closer to arrival that have been sent to Disney as breakage.

Most often, though, they have the same info as we do, It never hurts to call.
Correct, and they can also see how many rooms a specific day has as well, if it has any. Not sure if they would tell you the amount, but I know they know, since one told me they are checking how many rooms are available. They wanted to make sure there was more then a few left for the old room before doing a switch to prevent me from being without a room if the one I was going to could not be grabbed after cancelling the previous.

I think the new system now gives them the ability to see number of available rooms, something they did not have before.

Correct, and they can also see how many rooms a specific day has as well, if it has any. Not sure if they would tell you the amount, but I know they know, since one told me they are checking how many rooms are available. They wanted to make sure there was more then a few left for the old room before doing a switch to prevent me from being without a room if the one I was going to could not be grabbed after cancelling the previous.