Does anyone have their child's school vacation dates yet for 2003-2004??

D L and K's Mom

<font color=blue>D, L and now baby Kennedy's mom!<
We have a bit of a dilemma...we are booked aboard the Disney Cruise for Dec.21st. I am a teacher and I am assured by my principal that we will have the week of Dec. 22nd off (it is a Catholic School) Hubby is a High School teacher (first year..no tenure yet) and he can't seem to get a straight answer yet. All he is told is the schedule has not been approved yet and will not be until March. I am going nuts!!!!I have checked other school districts and I get the same answer. He can't take days off before a vacation per contract. We made the reservations before he had the job. I can hold the cruise but we need to book airplines as DS is a special needs child and needs front row seating in the plane not to mention the prices go up and it is gettting harder to get 5 seats on a plane in Dec close to christmas......I am just curious to see how many people already know the dates of their child's vac. and what the dates are. This is driving me nuts and I know I have no-one to blame but Myself!!!!!:crazy:

Our school has a tenative 2003-2004 posted on their website. I was happy since I am trying to plan an Oct trip and they boys actually get off 2 days in Oct.

Our district isn't official until April 1st usually.

As for airline seats, they are usually very accomodating. They have moved ticketed passengers for me in the past for medical needs.

Good luck

We got the new schedule last week (I'm on Long Island, NY). My district has off the last 2 weeks of Dec. (Dec. 20 - Jan. 4th, to be exact).

Originally posted by MrsMud
We got the new schedule last week (I'm on Long Island, NY). My district has off the last 2 weeks of Dec. (Dec. 20 - Jan. 4th, to be exact).

I hope The Department of Education using the same schedule for NYC schools.

The way Bloomberg and Klein are changing things we may only get Christmas and New Years day off.;)