• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Does National Ever Run Out of Cars?

dtuleya

DIS Veteran
We have a full sized booked (NOT Emerald Aisle) with National.. Did anyone ever get to the full sized aisle and find no cars there? If so, what happened? Will they call to the other side of the airport to find out if they have a suitable car for you there? This is our first time renting a car, so I have no previous experience to go on. I was told when confirming my reservation that they ALWAYS the size vehicle you booked available by a customer service rep. I'm a little doubtful of that since I've heard of people waiting for suitable vehicles. TIA!

What time are you arriving? I've heard of them running out of cars late at night. When we arrived on Saturday May 4 at 2:15pm and dropped off Friday at 5:00pm, there were plenty of cars in the full size aisle.

We did EA flying in on a Sat. am in September. There were only 2 cars available for EA members (identical white Malibus--what a tough decision to make) I noticed that the counter people were all sitting on the curb, waiting to get cars, but everytime they would clean one, someone who was EA would take it. Not sure how long they had to wait to get the cars.

We will be arriving on a Friday morning at 10:00 AM. I guess this is plus for us. What do they do if they run out of cars....complimentary upgrade to a better class?