Dream a Little (Disney) Dream

PhillyCruiser

Mouseketeer
Hello, all! :wave2: Before launching into this PTR, I should note:

#1: Disclaimer: I am a novice at PTR's (this is my 1st) and a total "newbie" when it comes to anything Disney! My last visit to WDW was in... (wait for it...) 1978! (Cue the 'collective gasps of shock & horror') Happily, our family will emerge from our Disney "Dark Ages" and take our very 1st Disney cruise on the Dream in April, 2015! (Please, hold all applause until the end...) Are we excited? Well, DH & I are! The kids, however, are not excited at all...well...not yet anyway. ;) More on THAT later...).

#2: :disrocks: "THANK YOU!!" to all of you veteran, experienced Disney cruisers as well as my fellow "newbie" cruisers, for all the brilliant, useful & insightful info, tips, ideas, reviews & pics about cruising Disney! Wow!! What a treasure trove pirate: these boards have been while planning our upcoming cruise!! I've saved time, $$$, sweat, tears, grief and aggravation from all the info I've learned on DisBoards!
Again, :thanks:

And now, some history:

DH & I have been married for 18 years and have two kids, DS8 & DD6.5 (we also have 3 guinea pigs, Alvin, Simon & Theodorable, but they're not going on the cruise...) :rotfl: DH & I have taken 3 cruises over the last 18 years: once on Carnival 15+ years ago (that trip nearly swore us off of cruising forever!) and twice on Silver Sea's 'Silver Spirit' in 2013. Silver Sea is our favorite cruise line. Period. (I'm trying to contain my near-groupie enthusiasm...). However, Silver Sea (IMHO) is NOT a cruise suitable for kids. But, now that DS & DD are a little older, DH & I want to take a family cruise that THEY would love (with some "luxury" stuff thrown in for mom & dad). We did our research, looked at other cruise lines, made comparisons. In the end, Disney Dream fit the bill for us! Why?