Dreams Villas. Dealing with a company, but treated like a friend.

NJmouse 2

Earning My Ears
In January 2020 we made reservations for a seven night stay at Dreams Vilas for April 2020. On February 22nd Dreams Villas received the signed rental agreement from me. Additionally on February 22nd we paid the balance of the villa rental and security deposit. According to the rental agreement if I cancel the vacation after the final payment we only receive a refund of the security deposit. Then on March 9th I sent the following email.

“Hello Dreams Villas
We have been watching the news closely concerning the Covid-19 virus. My wife and I are both in our late 50’s. I am a medically disabled veteran and I have more than one pre-existing medical complication. Unfortunately we have to cancel our reservation. It’s not worth the risk to my wife's or my health. I know you have a no refund policy and we made our decision to cancel knowing that we would lose what we paid for the room minus the deposit. I ask you to please consider a compromise. I propose that you allow us to reschedule the vacation for sometime within the next 12 months, providing you have openings. This way we still get the trip when it is safer for us, well mostly me, to do so. I understand that you are a business and if what I suggested is not feasible then I understand.”

The next day we received the following email from Dreams Villas.

“We completely understand your concerns and want you to stay healthy. We will cancel your reservation and gladly waive all fees. You will receive an automated email from our system about the cancellation. All monies paid will be credited to the credit card you used originally. Please note that this can take some time and we appreciate your patience while we work through the process.
We hope you consider Dreams Villas of Orlando for a future vacation.
Sincerely,
The Team at Dreams Villas of Orlando, Inc.”