Drinking water & jobs with limited restroom breaks

Simba's Mom

<font color=green>everything went to "H*** in a ha
I would love to be drinking more water, but I'm a school teacher and can't just stop and leave the classroom whenever I want (although the students wouldn't mind-especially if it was in the middle of a test!) So I don't drink too much water during the day. I was wondering if anyone else feels they might have that problem, so they don't drink as much water. Or if you have any tips, I'd love to hear them.

I can imagine how hard that must be for you! I don't work outside the home, but when I'm trying my best to drink lots of water, I definitely avoid drinking it if I have to go out, or I plan exactly where I'm going, how long it will take to get there, and I make sure I know where the bathroom at my destination is! (Stores with bathrooms get more of my business than those without!) Eventually tho, I always end up giving up the water because I end up getting off track. :(

So...no advice...but tons of sympathy!

This is something I've never had to contend with, and I really can understand how that sort of restriction puts a damper on one's ability to "stick with the program" for many health management approaches. I suppose there are even worse situations, such as someone who works in a IC fabrication facility (clean room) where they have to wear bunny suits and it takes a good long time to get in and out of them, so a bathroom break is more than just a logistical problem, but actually would cause a significant productivity problem. :eek: