DS graduation trip May '21

guehomom

Earning My Ears
Hey there fellow DISers, This is my first time writing a pre-trip report and my first solo trip with my son! So after months of planning and a few days out from my 60 day ressies here is my tentative pre-trip report! Any and all suggestions are welcome!

Who: Me, DS, and 3 friends who are all newbies! (and the Furbaby, of course!)
When: May 15-24
Where: Staying off-site in a rented house
How: Driving down on the 15th - 11 hours of driving, wish me luck! 5 day park hoppers

Tentative Plans and ressies:
May 16 Bowling and dinner at Splitsville
May 17 MK - no ressies here as I just don't like any of the TS here
May 18 HS - (day 1 of 2 here) hoping to score a BG for ROTR, ressie for Mama Melrose's for early dinner at 3
May 19 AK - early lunch ressie at Rainforest Cafe for 10:30. this is my least fav park but hoping to enjoy the new (to us anyway) Avatar rides, maybe park hop somewhere if we get tired of being here
May 20 - staying home to rest and swim
May 21 - Epcot - hoping to really enjoy this day, definitely our fav park, lunch ressie at Rose and Crown
May 22 - HS day 2! Savi's reservation at 7pm park close Hoping for some awesome pics then!

Reactions: DLo
Following along. Looking forward to reading more. I will be there the same time.

Following along. :cool1: My daughter will graduate in June and we'll be going at the end of July for her graduation trip. Our days are pretty similar to your park days, but I haven't even thought about dining yet. Hope you guys have a great time!

Update!
Decided to schedule a droid build on the 18th and moved our ressie for mama melrose’s to lunch.
Also scored a ressie for sci fi on the 22nd for lunch! Yea me!

another update.....
My DD has decided to join us for the trip, giving us a total of 6! But now my ADRs are all for 5. Will this be a problem to just walk up with 6? Id hate to lose the ADRs i worked so hard for....

Final update. Leaving in 2 days.